maybe it is time…

Well right now I’ve been given the chance to test drive an Apple by my friend Esther while mine is kaput. I am sooo grateful!

I’ll proabably be sending my Inspiron 8600 to Dell for a hard drive replacement and possibly a video card replacement too. The power was acting wonky and then vertical flashy colored lines started taking over the screen. As you can tell, by my descriptions, I am very technical! Of course I am out of warrenty so if this stuff ends up being too expensive, I may finally get an Apple.

It is just that I have always been on the PC side, working for Hercules computer and Intel. I even worked for Atari when they came out with their computer at the same time as Apple! I guess that gives you an idea of how old I am!

Well now that I have left hi tech to be an artist, maybe I should change platforms – it could happen!

Leave a Reply

