horses abound

andelusian_l.jpg

Susan Friedman has two shows up right now. I’ve seen the Equus Show at Caffe Museo, SF MOMA, and it is beautiful! I’m not even really a horse person, but I could not help but be spellbound by the majestic and raw beauty which she has captured in these incredible beasts.

Equus
Caffe Museo
SF MOMA
9/4-10/4
Reception 9/20, 6-8pm

Unbridled: Horses at Rest and In Motion
SPUR Projects
Portola Valley, CA
9/6-10/12

One thought on “horses abound

  1. I have only seen the portraits on-line and will be seeing them this Thursday — I can’t wait. So far, all I can say is they capture the essence of these great creatures. Beautiful! I will report back once seen LIVE!

Leave a Reply

