Find yourself today

Why is it that when we are the most confused or unhappy we fill up our time with things to do? Sometimes I do this so I do not have to face whatever it is that is the issue. I find it most helpful to stop and do nothing – maybe write and draw or take a walk. Things seem to appear if I give them permission to arrive. Guess I must be ready for them too. Tis the season for self reflection – I guess being the new year and all.

chandler2.jpg

(photo I took in 2006, laying on a bed, staring at the ceiling in NewYork)

I just read this post on one of my most favorite blogs: Millie says:

veer off a charted course to ask yourself every question in the book about decisions you’ve made for example 1) what would I be doing with all the resources possible ….” read more.

Leave a Reply

