Sometimes you don’t see it

I was in Reno a couple of weeks ago. While up on the roof terrace of the Reno Art Museum, I saw this incredible cloud. The shape and texture of it was like nothing I had ever seen before in a cloud. I took a bunch of photos of it.  

]

Later I looked though the earlier photos I took that day and here is what I found! I had actually been taking photos of the same cloud all along but was unaware of it.

Here I thought I was taking a photo of the Reno sign.

And here I thought I was shooting the funny “COED Lodging Motel” sign.

Just goes to show how I wasn’t seeing the natural wonders, blinded by the tacky human advertising.

One thought on “Sometimes you don’t see it

Leave a Reply

