Inviting, fun, homey

I really like it when a store takes the time to make their environment inviting and creative for their visitors. I happen to be in Berkeley on Fourth Street and poked my head in at Anthropologie. I liked their organic shapes and forms they used throughout the store. Some of you may know that I was deep into retail and merchandising design while I was at Intel for ten years. I can’t help but try and figure out the materials and how things were made and what the store is trying to convey with their design. There are many nooks and crannies to explore at this store and it is kind of homey. Even though their clothes are higher end in price, you feel like you are rummaging through your Aunt Nelly’s closets and attic. I think they may also be catering to the renewed interest in craft because the store merchandise has that hand done appeal.

If the slide show is stopped click the “X” in the upper right corner to start again.

Leave a Reply

