Burmese Restaurant in SF

After teaching elder art in SF, I treat myself to lunch. I try and rotate around the City. A couple of weeks ago I went back to try a restaurant I used to go to years ago in the Richmond neighborhood.

pagan_burmese_menu_2

Pagan serves authentic Burmese and Thai cuisine. I remembered this exotic Tea Leaf Salad. I ordered that again and it was just as great as before. Lap Pat Thut is made of imported Burmese tea leaves, mixed nuts, fried garlic, sesame seed, peanuts, grounded shrimps and dressing. The ingredients come beautifully individually arranged on the plate and the server mixes it for you at the table. I love the way the different flavors intermingle and the crunchiness of the salad. They also serve a vegetarianism version of this dish.

The restaurant decor is very beautiful with elegant gold details and art. The employees wear the brocaded native clothing.

It is definitely worth checking out!

Pagan Restaurant
3199 Clement St (at 33rd Avenue)
San Francisco, CA 94121
425-751-2598
www.pagansf.com

Wed-Sun 11:30-3:30pm, 5:30 – 10pm
Closed Mon and Tues

One thought on “Burmese Restaurant in SF

  1. I used to live at 40th Avenue in the Outer Richmond but would go all the way to the Inner Richmond to eat at Mandalay and Burma Super Star… Drat!

Leave a Reply

