Vision Quest

Here is the stained glass piece I was working on last month. I call it Vision Quest and I’m pretty happy with how it came out. It is currently on exhibit at Art at the Cheese Factory in Petaluma in a wonderful show called Journeys. This is really the first time I submitted a show proposal for an art piece before it was created. I found that to be an interesting process, to create a piece for a site, for a show.

My intention was to make art around the internal journey. The glass in the rungs correspond to the colors of the chakras. In the natural light the top lavender glass is more visible. I will be nice to have it in a location where it can look it’s best next.

2 thoughts on “Vision Quest

Leave a Reply

